Home alone…

More of Sue’s amazing ability to reconcile the impossible . . .

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

index

“Look at it this way… you’ll be dead soon…”

By way of comfort for my insecurities this, I felt, left a lot to be desired. My son, however, chose to expand upon his logic and I have to agree. Worrying about the gradual reshaping of a body over time is no reason not to go swimming. He is right, I may never see any of these people again. He is also right that it will actually help… Although I am constantly in motion, the exercise I am used to has become rather difficult with the increasing stiffness in a variety of joints. And anyway, it isn’t about me. The proposed pool-time is about Nick… he needs to learn to swim again.

There is a reason for this, other than the obvious ones…

The triathlon he took part in a week ago was wonderful. So are the two physios he has…

View original post 398 more words

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

