The Path

Another lovely moorland journey from James at smackedpentax

Walking with a Smacked Pentax

This is what I love the most about hiking – walking for miles and miles without seeing anyone else.

This track starts at the old Victorian dam at Scar House a few miles outside Pateley Bridge, and it leads to Great Whernside mountain, passing Dead Mans Hill on the right.

Now tell me, who wouldn’t love to walk this path on a beautiful autumn morning…and spend the day on the fells?

Go on, you know you would…

View original post

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jenanita01 says:

    Yes, I would love to walk this path, would be heaven. I’d also like a better camera, you takes such lovely photos!

    Like

  2. stevetanham says:

    Thank you Jen. Anything labelled ‘from ‘smackedpentax’ like this one, is the work of another blogger – https://smackedpentax.wordpress.com/ I love his work and reblog it frequently. He also shares a love of the northern hills.
    I love photography, too, and contribute my own when I get one worth posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

