In the Dark 

Behind the White Coat

“Do you know what I will miss the most, Doc?”

I shook my head no and waited, standing silently beside her at the now empty bed.

She sighed.

“I will miss how she always made me feel that I had the strength to conquer the world.”

Thank you to all of the women (and men) in our lives who help us see our own power and value. Happy International Women’s Day!

View original post

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Thank you for the reblog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. stevetanham says:

      My wife’s mother, Muriel, lies at the very end of her life in a Morecambe care home tonight. We have had a wonderful relationship and your blog made me think of all the positive things that happened in all those life-affirming years. Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

