Exit Lady Ragnell. Enter Ali Alone.. Foliate Man Part Five

Ali bravely illustrates how this kind of ritual drama can bring you, mercilessly, but ultimately, healingly, to a crescendo of facing the now, with all its contradictions…

Chronicles of an Orange-Haired Woman!

The letter was waiting for me when I returned from the delightful Foliate Man weekend. Having read it, I tried to put its full import on hold for as long as possible by allowing Lady Ragnell to stay, to tell more of her story than I had initially thought possible.

But my body reacted even as my typing fingers followed The Veiled One’s words and images. I am in a crisis of Stress-related physical symptoms – and feeling so desolate and afraid and ill that each day is more difficult to get through. The pain has gone nuclear, and has been accompanied by constant nausea since Monday morning. No analgesics make a blind bit of difference. Nothing can be detected by the doctor I saw yesterday.

I feel completely alone with this, and utterly unprotected because, in truth, there is nothing anyone can do to help me. Not, in grim…

View original post 596 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. alienorajt says:

    Thank you, dear Steve. xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

