When one door closes…

Sue’s moving words…

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

garden flowers birds 172

I go, but do not mourn for me

Or grieve that I will never see

The springtime blossom on the tree

Bear autumn gold.

*

The journey calls, the way is clear,

No longer will you find me here,

The door will close without a tear,

The hearth is cold.

*

Perhaps these walls will soon forget

The memories they hold, and yet

I leave them gladly, no regret

The bell has tolled.

*

I’m following a new-born star.

I go, but I do not go far,

(It takes two minutes in the car

Or so I’m told.)

*

I’m moving house; within new walls

I’ll wait until adventure calls

(While fetching endless tennis balls

From where they’ve rolled.)

*

But just for now, it’s madness here

And Moving Day draws all too near

As one by one the rooms I clear

And pack and fold.

*

The dog’s escaped…

View original post 146 more words

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

