Moving to a menagerie

Sue’s house move happens…

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Let’s try this app thing on the phone…

There was a point when I was sitting on the kerb homeless, surrounded by all my worldly goods while another family moved into my home behind me. Thankfully, I was only waiting for the van to come back for the final load.

Even so, it felt weird.

It felt weird for quite some time, as I know my new home well… It has been younger son’s place for the past five years… and really didn’t feel like mine.
Nevertheless, mine it now was, complete with the mountain of boxes, bags and chattels.

It had been touch and go for a while… We were moving at nine on Saturday morning. The cavalry didn’t manage to arrive until half eight Friday night to help me clear the loft, a terrible place full of the stored junk of fifteen years and the eleven people who…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

