The great Shepherds’ Pie Triumph

She’s definitely on the mend. Derbyshire, tomorrow should do the rest…

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

User avatar

I had shepherds’ pie for my breakfast…

It isn’t as bad as it seems…

After nearly a week of not eating a thing

A good meal was the stuff of my dreams.

*

A mouthful of toast had been madness…

A yoghurt as good as it got…

After turning my stomach with every delight

I would rather go hungry than not.

*

It is not like I didn’t give it my best shot

I had cooked and attempted to chew it,

And although I could probably lose the odd pound*

This was not the best way I could do it.

*

I’d stocked up the fridge, there was good stuff to eat

But here all I was doing was picking…

The fish ate their way through the nice crispy veg

While the dog ate her way through the chicken.

*

I had just about given up trying to eat,

And…

View original post 201 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbara Walsh says:

    Yeah 👍xxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue Vincent says:

    It did… a good sleep and I’ll be raring to go 🙂 Thanks Steve.

    Like

Leave a Reply

