Of Mountains, Magic and Monday Mornings

Helen joined us for the weekend in ancient Derbyshire… (Part One)

Journey To Ambeth

img_3702Hello, everyone! Hope you all had a nice weekend 🙂 I’ve been away since Friday with little to no wi-fi coverage, so I’m a bit behind on blog posts and comments – sorry! There have also been a few new visitors and followers here, so I just want to say welcome, and thanks for coming on the journey with me.

My weekend away was at a Silent Eye workshop – I have a great interest in the ancient history of Britain, and this was a chance to get up close and personal with some wonderful monuments left by our enigmatic ancestors. And it was… intense. A lot happened, and I will be writing about it here, but I just need a few days for it to all ripple and resonate until it settles. For now, I’ll leave you with the above photo, taken at sunrise yesterday morning, and a poem…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

