Circles Beyond Time Weekend – Arrival

Journey To Ambeth

img_3567A little over two weeks ago I headed north for a three-day weekend with The Silent Eye, to be spent exploring Neolithic sites and ancient monuments in the Peak District. I travelled alone, meeting most of the group for the first time. And it was… intense. A heady mix of good company, wonderful scenery, and powerful landscapes. I had some interesting experiences – whether they can be ascribed to an over-active imagination, or something else, is unclear. It’s going to take me a few blog posts to write the story of the weekend, and I’ll try to explain things as best I can…

The adventure started early Friday with a train journey into London, then north to Manchester, where I would catch a regional train into the peak district. This was kind of a big deal for me – it had been a long while since I’d had any…

View original post 508 more words

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Helen Jones says:

    Thanks for the reblog, Steve! Hope you’re well x

    Like

    1. stevetanham says:

      Doing well, Helen, thank you. Busy with the final six lessons of the course. I’m enjoying your journal of the Circles in Time weekend x.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Helen Jones says:

        Thanks Steve, I’m glad you’re enjoying the posts 🙂 Hope the lessons are going well! x

        Like

Leave a Reply

