Coming of age

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

"The Love of Souls" -- 1900, by Jean Delville“The Love of Souls” — 1900, by Jean Delville

I have had my fair share of love letters in my time.  Possibly more than my fair share, not that I would complain. There is something timeless and special about the written word. The first, very first, was a scribbled note on the back of a photo from a young man named Neil. I still have it. He was away on a long holiday with his parents… we were children, no more than that. The first real love letter I ever received was way back too. His name was Malcolm. He was blonde and gorgeous, looking rather like a very young Michael York. Malcolm was a couple of years older than me, very intelligent and we had met and fallen head over heels the way young things do.

It was the first time I had met a boy who looked beyond…

View original post 738 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sue Vincent says:

    Thanks, Steve 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

