The Feathered Seer- On the road

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

And so it begins.

Today, after a final flurry of activity, I will head north after work with the car loaded with everything but the kitchen sink, for The Feathered Seer. Hopefully the car will behave and I’ll get there… though at least there is not as much weirdness in the boot this year as last, what with all the masks, horns, swords and strange instruments. I’d had to wonder how I would explain it all in the event I had needed to… Medieval re-enactment? I doubt if that would have worked. This year, the props are simpler, but even so, the contents of my car would raise the odd eyebrow of anyone peering in the boot.

I know the way to my destination… but even so, the journey itself will be an adventure into the unknown. It always is. Weather, roadworks, diversions…anything can happen and must be met…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

