A close approximation of normality…

Originally posted on Sue Vincent's Daily Echo:
The small dog, absent for far too long, is finally home. The unusual tidiness has been replaced by mayhem, the heavy silence broken by the clatter of claws on wooden flooring and the manic squeaking of stuffed toys reunited with their owner’s delighted jaws. I liked the…

Whispers of Ancestral Voices

Originally posted on strangegoingsonintheshed:
Image: Pixabay Fellow bloggers and old friends who attended the recent Silent Eye workshop, The Feathered Seer, have written far more eloquently than I of their experiences.  This is my attempt at making sense of the weekend’s events, my guide Anubis will walk beside me as I recall all and perhaps nothing.…

Flight of the Seer VI…

Originally posted on The Silent Eye:
Alethea Kehas and Barbara Walsh holding a photograph of Obi. * For those Companions who study the Silent Eye Correspondence Course the Sunday morning of our April Workshop is a special time. It is then that we mark their progress through the three degrees of the course with a…