The Wyrm and the Wyrd: On the headland

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

We woke to a glorious morning for our final day in Wales. We still had things to see… far more things than we expected, in fact…but they would be on our way back to Yorkshire. I had been reluctant to leave the beach and turn my back on the sea, not knowing how long it would be before I would see it again. “You never know…” had said my companion,  and he had been right. I thought we were heading for the mountains and then inland… but instead, we had wandered through the mountains and found ourselves once more by the sea.

I don’t think he was at all surprised when I suggested delaying our departure just long enough to explore the road around Great Orme. We had seen the summit a couple of days before, but from there you do not see the full extent of the headland…

View original post 504 more words

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

